inbox magic

I always give my email when stores ask. I also almost never unsubscribe, fearing I might miss something.

I stumbled across Unroll.me when I clicked on Shopahillic’s blog post. The idea seemed too good to be true – decluttering my inbox and easily unsubscribing? I’ve been trying for weeks now to categorize all the pesky emails I’ve been receiving (and it feels like there’s been more than usual this holiday season). Here’s what it looks like.

Screen Shot 2013-12-31 at 11.46.06 AM

Screen Shot 2013-12-31 at 11.48.20 AM

I simply chose which emails I wanted to unsubscribe from ( after 5 I had to invite 5 friends to unsubscribe to more), and which emails I wanted to add to a “roll-up” email, which would be compiled each day and sent to me in the morning, afternoon, or evening. I chose the evening, when I now receive a  neat preview of each email that would have normally been cluttering my inbox.

I feel like this could be a life changer. My inner OCD self is singing of pure happiness. Do you use enroll.me? If not, I’ll let you know what I think after a few weeks – hopefully it’s a new, clean start to the new year from my email inbox.

fcwl,

Alyssa

p.s. this is what my inbox looked like before (not quite but you get the point).

2 thoughts on “inbox magic

Leave a Reply

