diy monogrammed backgrounds

alyssamonogrambackground

I’m in love with my new phone background that I made today (while procrastinating, obviously). And while it does require a little bit of photoshop skill, its definitely worth it.

I got the monogram from markandgraham.com, they have a ton of choices. If the pattern you want has a white background on the part with the monogram, you’re all set. This was my original monogram

Screen Shot 2014-01-23 at 7.42.12 PM

Then I googled “iPhone Monogram background” and found the pattern I wanted (seen above!).

The next part requires some photoshop skill – I took the monogram and matched the background color to the background of the circle in the original photo so that it would blend in. I find photoshop tutorials here and lots of other places on the web, it’s only a google search away! (or a knowledgable friend).

I made some for my friends too – this is S’s masterpiece. It was definitely easier because of the aforementioned white background.

sabrinamonogram

Questions about how to make these backgrounds? Comment below and let me know what you think.

enjoy, fowl

5 thoughts on “diy monogrammed backgrounds

Leave a Reply

