six shoes for spring

Spring’s around the corner! I know back home in the northeast it probably doesn’t feel that way, with mountains of snow piling up, but here in the southeast its been in the sixties or above the past two weeks. I’ve been stepping away from the boots that were the staple of my outfits during the winter and finally experimenting with some more interesting shoes.

This spring, I’ll be wearing a lot of brown colored sandals and fun colored sneakers. Also, a girl can never forget her trusty Toms, which I wear religiously. I’ve gone through three pairs in the last few years because I wear them out so quickly.

It’s also important to me while walking around campus to be comfortable in whatever shoes I’m wearing because I know that I’ll most likely be wearing them all day. While campus isn’t huge, I do end up walking much more than I ever do at home (thanks, suburbs).

Here’s some of my favorites…. including shoes I have and shoes I’m dreaming of buying.

Pictured:

Superga 2750 Cotu Classic Lilac | Havianas | Olive Canvas Women’s Classics Toms | Minnetonka Moccasin Women’s Kitty Suede Moc | Jack Rogers Palm Beach Navajo in White and Bone | Steve Madden Saahara Cognac Sandal |

Leave a Reply

