little blue dress (lbd)

Last week when I went on my New York City trip, I picked up a dress that I’m obsessed with for the summer. I think especially with the longer spring in Atlanta, I’ll get a lot of use out of it. The color is something different than what I usually wear, and by opting for no pattern I think I’ve purchased a timeless piece.  I like to call it my “little blue dress”.

I purchased it at Aritzia, which is a cool Canadian store located in NYC and a mall near my house.  Everytime I go in I fall in love with their new clothing which is always so classy and easy to wear, and fits me perfectly.

Pictured: Talula Lipinksi Dress in Skylight

In person, it’s a silky texture and fits to the waist with flair on the bottom. (In black on a real person here). It can be paired with a demin jacket for chillier days, but I would still cuff the sleeves to give it a relaxed look. This can be an edgier look with some combat boots 

In the summer, I’ll probably dress it down with brown sandals. My favorite pair are my Steve Madden gladiators, but I’m also in love with this pair, which has a more polished look.

I can just picture the sunny school days, the nights at the beach, and a million other occasions that will be perfect for this relaxed but classy dress.

What’s your go to piece for the spring/ summer?

One thought on “little blue dress (lbd)

Leave a Reply

