island life

This past weekend I went home with my friend M to Hilton Head Island. I’d never been there before (I haven’t even been in South Carolina!) and I was so pumped. Even though it rained the entire weekend we still had a great time, but I can’t wait to go back when it’s nice out.

We went to the PGA Heritage tournament that was being played on the island this weekend and it was pretty cool, even for someone who isn’t that into golf. If you don’t know who Jordan Speith is google him I promise you won’t regret it! We might have followed him around the course…

2014-04-20 17.55.47

 

S and I in front of Hilton Head’s Lighthouse –

2014-04-19 14.02.36

 

I’m wearing Jolt black jeggings from Nordstroms (the comfiest pants ever) with a floral Abercrombie and Fitch top I picked up a few years ago. My shoes are Gap fold-able lavender ballet flats and the jacket is a Lulu Lemon rain jacket scored at the outlet.

I loved the little roadtrip it was a great time and amazing to get away from campus for the weekend before the insanity of finals sets in!

-fcwl

2 thoughts on “island life

Leave a Reply

