kate spade planner

I finally gave in and bought the Kate Spade 2015 Planner that I’ve been eyeing forever.  I chose the Set the Stage 17-month Medium Agenda in Black Stripe  and to be honest, I definitely haven’t looked back.

In the past, I’ve talked about how I made my own planner, but I’ve been craving something a little bit more professional than I have time to make myself. These planners seem so cute and fit my criteria perfect, unlike anything I’ve seen before.

In a planner, I wanted(/require?):

  • Dedicated lines for each day, with less for Saturday and Sunday
  • A pocket of some sort
  • A hard cover that won’t bend in my backpack
  • Some type of closure – string, or elastic, or snap
  • A binding that won’t break in the middle of the year  – ex. no cheap ring bindings
  • Spots for notes

The Kate Spade Planner was able to hit all of these bullets, while looking stylish as well. I went with the black and white stripes because I wanted something that would be timeless (after all, it’s for 17 months!) and professional but still had some pop. I almost chose the Green Painterly Cheetah pattern, but honestly it’s so hard to tell online if that would be green overload.

I love the black and white pattern is continued on the inside with the black and white polka dots, and all the pages are classy and simple. I’ve added my own color in the form of colored post it notes and flags, and eventually I might add some washi tape. I just love that it’s simple and plain to allow me to focus on what really has to get done.

2014-08-05 19.57.02 2014-08-05 19.58.13

*Note: the 2015 writing is not actually blue – it’s more of a silver!

Overall, I’m very happy with my decision – I’ll be sure to update once I begin using it for actual school in 17 days! (oh my gosh!).

14 thoughts on “kate spade planner

  1. Zuri says:

    Wow – that’s a super nice planner! I’m still using the free ones they give away at the college that have the student handbook printed in the back. I’m so cheap sometimes….

    Like

  2. natalieee619 says:

    I’ve been dying for a Kate Spade planner for months now; they seem like the only organizer that would have enough space on each day for my life. But they’re so expensive! I love yours though, it’s so simple and cute.

    Like

Leave a Reply

